The Carpinteria Valley Association (CVA) was founded in 1964, and continues its mission to preserve and enhance the rural beauty of the Carpinteria Valley, especially its open field agriculture, and to maintain the charm of Carpinteria and Summerland as small beach towns.

CVA strives to accomplish these goals by providing education and advocacy on issues related to land use, planning, and community development with an emphasis on the natural resources and environment of the Carpinteria Valley, Summerland, and the surrounding region.

Board of Directors:
Mike Wondolowski, President
Jim Taylor, Vice-President
Anna Carrillo, Treasurer & Secretary
Vera Bensen
Valerie Bentz
Bob Franco
Shirley Johnson
Jesse Smith

Advisory Board:
David Anderson
Lyn Anderson
Christie Boyd
Gary Campopiano
Geri Campopiano
Dave Hill
Mary Holzhauer
Linda Krop
Roxie Lapidus
Bunni Lesh
Kathleen Lord
Brian Marcontell
Dave Morris
Trina Morris
Donnie Nair
Gary Neilsen
Jay Parker
Ted Rhodes
Jan Robotham
Robert Sollen
Carl Stucky
Arturo Tello
Brian Trautwein
Giti White

Carpinteria Valley Foundation is the 501(c)(3) arm of CVA, and contributions to it are tax-deductible. Outreach to the community is critical to our approach of enabling our community to steer its own future based on what is best for everyone. So now we are asking you to help support our efforts. Please click on the “Donate Now” button, and help us reach more of our community.

We have many challenges in front of us. And CVA continues to be optimistic about the future. The collective efforts of the community in the past have gotten us to where we are today. It is now up to us to continue the effort to maintain our small beach town the wonderful place it is.

Thank you for considering a contribution today.